ESPP 2008

At the ESPP conference 2008 the Prize of the Cognitive Science Society was awarded.

Four students got an honorable mention for the prize ex aequo. They were in alphabetical order:

  • Daniel Acquah, U. of Nottingham, UK Reasoning about mental states
  • Michela Tacca, U. of Siena, Italy Visual feature binding: structure of constituents and systematicity
  • Sebo Uithol, Radboud University, Nijmegen, NL Mind the mirror!
  • Sebastian Watzl, Columbia University Consciousness, attention & demonstrative thought

The final prize was awarded to an outstanding student presentation by Galit Sassoon, U. of Tel-Aviv, Israel, for her paper Multidimensional adjectives versus nouns. A corpus based study.